Minnesota Sex Offender Registry Search
Search for and locate registered sex offenders in Minnesota. These are listed by county and city.
For State Index See: Sex Offender Search
Sex Offenders Registered in Minnesota Counties
(MN Sex Offenders)
Sex Offenders Registered in Minnesota Cities
City of Eagan
Sex Offenders Registered On or Near
Minnesota University or College Campuses
For State Index See: Sex Offender Search
Broken link? Did we miss a sex offender site? Tell us.
Minnesota Sex Offender Registry Laws
Minnesota Sex Offender Risk Levels
Predatory Offender Registration Law
The predatory offender registration law requires registration of individuals who have committed certain crimes under Minnesota law, federal law, or the law of other states. The law also requires registration of certain individuals who have been civilly committed.
Offenders Who Commit Offenses in Minnesota. An adult who is charged with and convicted of, or a juvenile who is petitioned for and adjudicated delinquent for, one of the following offenses or another offense arising out of the same set of circumstances, must register under the law:
Offenders Who Commit Offenses under United States Law. An adult or juvenile must register if convicted of or adjudicated delinquent for violating a law of the United States similar to any of the above laws. An adult or juvenile also must register if convicted of or adjudicated delinquent for an offense pursuant to court martial for violating a law of the United States, including the Uniform Code of Military Justice, similar to any of the above laws. Minn. Stat.243.166, subd. 1b.
Offenders Who Commit Offenses in Other States. A person who was convicted in another state for an offense that would be a violation of one of the above laws if committed in this state must register if the person enters the state to reside, work, or attend "school" (see *Note below), or enters this state and remains for 14 days or longer. The person must register in Minnesota if ten years have not elapsed since the person was released from confinement or, if the person was not confined, since the person was convicted of the offense-triggering registration. This ten-year limit is not applicable to those subject to a longer registration period under the laws of the other state in which the person has been convicted, or those subject to lifetime registration; these offenders must register for that longer time period or for life regardless of when they were released from confinement or convicted. This requirement also applies to juvenile offenders whose cases are handled in the juvenile justice system. If the offender leaves Minnesota or is no longer working or attending school in Minnesota, the offender is no longer subject to Minnesota's registration law. Minn. Stat 243.166, subd. 1b.
*Note: A "School" is any public or private educational institution, including any secondary school, trade or professional institution, or institution of higher education, that the person is enrolled in on a full-time or part-time basis. "Work" means employment that is full-time or part-time for a period of time exceeding 14 days or an aggregate period of time exceeding 30 days during any calendar year, whether financially compensated, volunteered, or for the purpose of government or educational benefit.
Information Required at Initial Registration
The initial registration must include a written statement signed by the person giving information required by the BCA, a fingerprint card, and a photograph of the person taken at the time of the person's release from incarceration, or if the person was not incarcerated, at the time the person initially registered. The registration information also must include a written consent form signed by the person allowing a treatment facility or residential housing unit or shelter to release information to law enforcement about the person's admission to, or residence in, such facility. Minn. Stat. 243.166, subd 4.
An individual also must provide the following information to the corrections agent or law enforcement authority:
An individual must notify law enforcement at least five days before living at a new primary address. An individual must report the other information noted above within five days of the time it becomes applicable. The individual must immediately inform law enforcement when any reported information is no longer applicable.
Minnesota Links for Safe Children and Adults
Minnesota Child Abuse Hotline 651-431-4661
National Sexual Assault Hotline: 1-800-656-HOPE (4673)
Safe Haven Hotline 1-888-510-BABY (2229)
Related Sex Offender Links
Sex Offender Management - Site seems to be defunct.
The Smoking Gun
- Famous People in Court
The Smoking Gun - Famous People in Court
All rights reserved. Copyright protected.
May not be reproduced or published without permission.
(© 2002 - 2017 Ancestor Hunt Free Genealogy )
Our Partner Sites
|Minnesota Sex Offender Registries is a service provided free of charge to help you search for and locate sex offenders and sex offender registries in Minnesota. Use of these tools will help you learn how to find a sex offender in Minnesota. We cannot be held responsible for results obtained by searches for registered sex offenders. This information should not be used to threaten, intimidate, harass or commit crimes against sexual offenders. Misuse of the information may result in criminal prosecution.|
Prison Inmate Search | County Jail Inmate Search | Jail Arrest Reports and Sheriff Press Releases
Most Wanted Criminals and Fugitives | Easy Background Checks | Free Court Records Search
Sex Offender Search | Missing Persons | Land Records Search
Genealogical Prison Records | Genealogy Search Engines
Past Sheriffs of the United States | Police Officers History
Tribute to Fallen Officers - A Poem